Summary: This training will guide you through the process necessary to deactivate or suspend a customer’s account, holding it in the tree for future reactivation if a customer changes their mind. The training will show you how to block an Associate/Distributor from their Team Office while keeping the replicated website accessible so retail customers can still order even if the account has been deactivated.
Log Into WorldVu Dashboard
- Customers > Manage Customers > Flags (Located in the Customer Information menu)
Flagging a Customer Account as Terminated
- Change the “Terminate” from “No” to “Yes”. This will disable the customer’s commission/bonus/compensation plan participation but will not remove any information nor prevent retail access or Team Office access to this account in the case the account allows this function (Associate/Distributor accounts with Retail Customers). Flagging an account as terminated can also work for accounts you wish to “Suspend”.
Note: In the case where Associates/Distributors must be prevented from accessing their Team Office due to possible disciplinary action or another need that would prevent an Associate/Distributor or Retail Customer for that matter from entering their Team Office/account, follow the steps listed in this training labeled “Preventing Team Office Access”.
Caution: When terminating an account you should always check for customer autoships to make sure they are cancelled when applicable. In most cases it can be assumed the customer will not want reoccurring orders. The process related to autoship maintenance when an account is terminated will depend on your company’s policies. Whatever you choose to do, we advise you consider having a process.
Log Into WorldVu Dashboard
- Customers > Manage Customers > Account Information (Located in the Customer Information menu)
Preventing Team Office Access
- Follow the steps to flag the account as “Terminated”
- Change the “Email” to a corporate email account that can receive emails in the event the account is contacted (This is a required field and must have something).
Caution: You will want to place notes on the account (Found in Customer View) that will explain the reason the account is “Terminated” and not accessible to the customer. You will also want to note the customer’s email that was removed so it can be added again once the “Suspension” or access is reinstated. Add notes only after completing all steps in this part of the training or make sure to click “Save and Continue Edit” before adding notes to prevent loss of changes.
- Click “Save Customer”
- Click on the box to “Send Auto-Generated Password”
- Immediately click “Save Customer”
- An email will be sent to the corporate email you have added to the account. This can be deleted as it is unnecessary to keep
Note: To reinstate an account you reverse the steps used to terminate and suspend the account access.
Warning: Never click on the “Delete Customer” button listed on the top menu of the customer’s account. This will remove all information related to the customer’s account. Once you permanently delete a customer’s account the action is irreversible.
Note: The information in this training is accurate as of the date this training was published. Xennsoft Developers are continually improving the features of the WorldVu system and will likely make improvements that will allow a more effective termination process for customers. Make sure to verify cancellation/termination processes often to assure you are using the most effective and applicable procedures and contact your Xennsoft Consultants when you have questions.
We hope this helps. Check out our other training posts for additional assistance.